My sister’s handmade work “The Icon studio”

archaniol_gabriel_2_400http://www.ikony.home.pl/
ABOUT THE ART STUDIO

The Icon Studio was formed at the beginning of 2009. It is effect my over of ten-year-old fascination and the work on the issue of icons, exploring the extensive subject matter of the form and contents of this unusual painting. I had the first contact with this field of art in the studio of the Powszechny Theatre in Łódź during traineeship of the Secondary School of Fine Arts in Łódź. I wrote my first icon then. Carrying the thesis out on the Academy of Fine Arts I inspired myself with icons (subject of the thesis: “Jewellery for the image”). Since then, by basing on source literature, as well as on own experiencing a painter, I am aspiring for creating icons which look, as those written ages ago. Icons from the Icon Studio were introduced:

  • in the gallery of the Bohema restaurant in Supraśl in 2009,
  • at the Toruń Fair Conservations and Churches in 2010 and 2012,
  • at the International Exhibition of Church Construction, Church Fittings and Furnishing and Religious Art SACROEXPO Kielce
    in 2011 and 2012,
  • at the individual exhibition “TO SEE AND BELIEVE –
    Ewa Jaworska and her Windows opened for Heaven” in Kielce’s Diocesal Museum in 2013, connected with THE YEAR OF FAITH announced by the pope Benedict the XVI-th.

I cordially invite to look at icons made by me

Ewa Jaworska

Leave a Reply

